Wall

Title
Wall
  • Wall
Price
$16.95
Available In Store
Wall
$16.95
Available In Store
Description
While vacationing in a hunting lodge in the Austrian mountains, a middle-aged woman awakens one morning to find herself separated from the rest of the world by an invisible wall. With a cat, a dog, and a cow as her sole companions, she learns how to survive and cope with her loneliness.

Allegorical yet deeply personal and absorbing, The Wall is at once a critique of modern civilization, a nuanced and loving portrait of a relationship between a woman and her animals, a thrilling survival story, a Cold War-era dystopian adventure, and a truly singular feminist classic.
Description

Staff Recommends

Sam says: Beautiful, stark, singular novel about a woman mysteriously isolated in the Austrian mountains. A post-apocalyptic feminist survival story like nothing else. For fans of The Peregrine, I Who Have Never Known Men, or even Walden & Robinson Crusoe. A cult classic featuring a new foreward by Claire-Louise Bennett.


While vacationing in a hunting lodge in the Austrian mountains, a middle-aged woman awakens one morning to find herself separated from the rest of the world by an invisible wall. With a cat, a dog, and a cow as her sole companions, she learns how to survive and cope with her loneliness.

Allegorical yet deeply personal and absorbing, The Wall is at once a critique of modern civilization, a nuanced and loving portrait of a relationship between a woman and her animals, a thrilling survival story, a Cold War-era dystopian adventure, and a truly singular feminist classic.

ISBN
9780811231947
Publication Date
June 20, 2022
Binding
paperback
Item Condition
New
SKU
9780811231947